NMU Courses 2023-2024

NMU Courses 2023-2024

NMU Courses 2023-2024

NMU Courses 2023-2024
NMU Courses 2023-2024
About NMU Courses 2023-2024

Nelson Mandela University (NMU) offers a diverse range of courses across various faculties, providing students with opportunities to pursue their academic and professional goals. With a commitment to academic excellence and innovation, NMU strives to equip its students with the knowledge, skills, and values they need to succeed in their chosen fields.

Whether you're interested in business, engineering, health sciences, humanities, law, or science, NMU has a course that can help you achieve your career aspirations. With a dynamic and supportive learning environment, NMU provides students with the resources and support they need to achieve their full potential.

NMU's courses are taught by experienced and knowledgeable faculty members, who are passionate about their subjects and committed to providing their students with the best possible education. With a focus on practical, hands-on learning, NMU's courses prepare students for real-world challenges and opportunities.

At NMU, you'll join a vibrant and diverse community of learners from all over the world, where you'll have the opportunity to collaborate, exchange ideas, and build lifelong connections. With a range of support services, including academic advising, tutoring, and career counseling, NMU is committed to helping its students succeed and thrive.

Nelson Mandela University (NMU) is a comprehensive university located in Port Elizabeth, South Africa. The university offers a wide range of undergraduate and postgraduate courses across a variety of faculties.

NMU Courses available

Faculty of Business and Economic Sciences:

  • Bachelor of Commerce (BCom)
  • Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)
  • Bachelor of Economics (BEcon)
  • Postgraduate Diploma in Business Administration (PDBA)
  • Master of Business Administration (MBA)


Faculty of Engineering, the Built Environment and Technology:

  • Bachelor of Engineering (BEng)
  • Bachelor of Technology (BTech)
  • Postgraduate Diploma in Engineering (PDE)
  • Master of Engineering (MEng)
  • Master of Technology (MTech)


Faculty of Health Sciences:

  • Bachelor of Nursing Science (BNurSc)
  • Bachelor of Medical Science (BMedSc)
  • Bachelor of Dental Therapy (BDentTher)
  • Bachelor of Dental Science (BDentSc)
  • Master of Public Health (MPH)


Faculty of Humanities:

  • Bachelor of Arts (BA)
  • Bachelor of Social Science (BSocSci)
  • Bachelor of Education (BEd)
  • Bachelor of Music (BMus)
  • Master of Arts (MA)
  • Master of Education (MEd)


Faculty of Law:

  • Bachelor of Laws (LLB)
  • Postgraduate Diploma in Law (PDL)
  • Master of Laws (LLM)


Faculty of Science:

  • Bachelor of Science (BSc)
  • Bachelor of Environmental Science (BEnvSci)
  • Bachelor of Computer Science (BCompSc)
  • Bachelor of Marine Science (BMarSci)
  • Master of Science (MSc)
  • Master of Environmental Science (MEnvSci)

These are just a few examples of the courses offered at Nelson Mandela University. For a full list of courses, you can CLICK HERE to read their prospectus to know more about the courses available.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *